Since 1942...

The Commission was formed in 1942 by the 15 member states for the purpose of protecting and managing marine fisheries within the states’ jurisdiction. The states recognized that they could accomplish far more through cooperation than through their individual efforts.


State Administrator Govenor's Appointee Legislator

Patrick C. Keliher
ME Dept. of Marine Resources
21 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333‐0021
Tel:  207.624.6553

Ongoing Proxy: Megan Ware

Stephen Train
33 Vernon Road
Long Island, ME 04050‐3116
Tel: 207.766.5738

Representative Allison Hepler
417 Montsweag Road
Woolrich, Maine 04579
Tel: 207.319.4396

Onging Proxy: Senator Cameron Reny


Cheri Patterson
NH Fish and Game Dept.
Marine Fisheries
225 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824‐4732
Tel: 603.868.1095

Ongoing Proxy: Renee Zobel

Doug Grout
369 Edgemont Road
Sunapee, NH 03782
Tel: 603.266.8800

Sen. David H. Watters
19 Maple Street
Dover, NH 03820
Tel: 603.271.8567

Ongoing Proxy: Dennis Abbott


Dan McKiernan
MA Division of Marine Fisheries
251 Causeway Street, #400
Boston, Massachusetts 02114‐2119
Tel: 617.626.1536

Raymond W. Kane
137 Perch Pond Road
Chatham, MA 02633
Tel: 508.367.1693

Rep. Sarah K. Peake
House of Representatives
State House, Room 540
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617.722.2090

Ongoing Proxy: Sarah Ferrara


Jason McNamee
RI Dept. of Environmental Management
3 Fort Wetherill Road
Jamestown, Rhode Island 02835
Tel: 401.423.1943

David V.D. Borden
PO Box 248
Adamsville, RI 02801
Tel: 401.451.9312

Sen. Susan Sosnowski
RI Legislature
680 Glen Rock Road
W. Kingston, RI 02892
Tel: 401.222.4200

Ongoing Proxy: Eric Reid


Justin Davis, Ph.D.
CT Dept. of Energy and Environmental Protection
Fisheries Division
333 Ferry Road
P.O. Box 719
Old Lyme CT 06371
Tel: 860.447.4322

Ongoing Proxy: Matt Gates

William Hyatt
42 Kenneth Drive
Glastonbury, CT 06033
Tel: 860.402.6947

Ongoing Proxy: Robert Lafrance



Basil Seggos
NY State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 14th Floor

Albany, NY 12233-1010
Tel: 518.402.8545

Emerson C. Hasbrouck, Jr.
Cornell Cooperative Extension
Marine Program
423 Griffing Avenue, #100
Riverhead, New York 11901-3071



Joseph Cimino, Vice-Chair
NJ Fish and Wildlife
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241-0418
Tel: 609.748.2020

Ongoing Proxy: Heather Corbett

Thomas P. Fote
22 Cruiser Court
Toms River, NJ 08753-6246
Tel: 732.270.9102

Ongoing Proxy: Peter Clarke

Senator Vin Gopal
802 West Park Avenue, Suite 302
Ocean Tonwship, NJ 07712
Tel: 732.695.3371

Ongoing Proxy: Adam Nowalsky


Timothy D. Schaeffer, Ph.D.
PA Fish & Boat Commission
PO BOX 67000
1601 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17106-7000
Tel: 717.705.7801

Ongoing Proxy: Kris Kuhn

Loren W. Lustig
795 Stone Jug Road
Biglerville, PA 17307
Tel: 717.677.4927



John Clark
DE Division of Fish and Wildlife
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Tel: 302.739.9910

Roy W. Miller
31421 Melloy Court
Lewes, DE 19958-3863
Tel: 302.645.7103


Representative William J. Carson
411 Legislative Avenue
Dover, DE 19901
Tel: 302.744.4113

Ongoing Proxy: Craig D. Pugh


Lynn Waller Fegley
Acting Director, Fishing and Boating Services
MD Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Avenue B-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Tel: 410.260.8285

Ongoing Proxy: Michael Luisi

H. Russell Dize
P.O. Box 165
5423 Rude Avenue
Tilghman, Maryland 21671-0165
Tel: 410.886.2249

Ongoing Proxy: Robert T. Brown, Sr.

Delegate Dana Stein
House Office Building, Room 251
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Tel: 410.841.3527

Ongoing Proxy: David Sikorski


Jamie Green, Commissioner
VA Marine Resources Commission
380 Fenwick Road
Building 96,
Fort Monroe, VA, 23651-1064
Tel: 757.247.2269

Ongoing Proxy: Pat Geer

J. Bryan Plumlee
421 Goodspeed Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Tel: 757-518-5615


Senator Monty Mason
Senate of Virginia
P.O. Box 232
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Tel: 804.698.7501



Kathy Rawls
Director, North Carolina
Division of Marine Fisheries
3441 Arendell Street
P.O. Box 769
Morehead City, NC 28557
Tel: 252.808.8013

Ongoing Proxy: Chris Batsavage

Jerry Mannen
P.O. Box 479
Wilmington, NC 28402
Tel: 910.762.2421


Representative Michael Wray
North Carolina House of Representatives
P.O. Box 904
Gaston, NC 27832
Tel: 252.536.8013

Ongoing Proxy: Chad Thomas


Mel Bell
SC Dept. of Natural Resources
Marine Resources Division
P.O. Box 12559
Charleston, SC 29422-2559
Tel: 843.953.9007

Dr. Malcolm Rhodes
450 McLeod Road
Charleston,SC 29414.
Tel: 843.556.8110


Senator Ronnie W. Cromer
SC State Sentate, District 18
1101 Pendleton Street
PO Box 142
Columbia, SC 29201
Tel: 803.212.6330


Doug Haymans
GA Dept. of Natural Resources
Coastal Resources Division
1 Conservation Way
Suite 300
Brunswick, GA 31520‐8686
Tel: 912.264.7218

A.G "Spud" Woodward, Chair
860 Buck Swamp Road
Brunswick, GA 31523
Tel: 912.258.8970

Representative Trey Rhodes
228-A State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Tel: 404.656.5099


Jessica McCawley
FL Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Division of Marine Fisheries Management
2590 Executive Center Circle E, Suite 201
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Tel: 850.487.0554

Ongoing Proxy: Erika Burgess

Gary Jennings
Director, Keep Florida Fishing Initiative
6514 Sawyer Shores Lane
Windermere, FL 34786
Tel: 407.719.2970



Representative Thad Altman
150 5th Avenue
Suite A
Indialantic, FL 32903-3154
Tel: 321.409.2022

Financial Disclosure & Conflict of Interest Forms (updated July 2021)

ASMFC Commissioner Manual