

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 25-062	Charge To : 003 6000 E SUM & 039 6000 E SUM	Approved by: Laura Leach Laura Leach	
Meeting Name:	2025 ASMFC Summer Meeting	Jun 12, 2025	
Meeting Date:	05-AUG-2025 - 07-AUG-2025		
Meeting Location:	Arlington, VA		
Hotel Details:	Meeting and Accommodations: The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202. Reserve your room online: https://www.marriott.com/event- reservations/reservation-link.mi? id=1734106611549&key=GRP&guestreslink2=true&app=resvlink Or call 1.888.236.2427 and identify the meeting name to receive the discounted rate.		
Cutoff Date:	07-JUL-2025		
Per Diem:	Room: \$183 plus tax (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$113 (\$30/\$34/\$49)		
Mileage Rate:	\$0.70/mile, eff. January 1, 2025. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.		
Airport Transportation:	The Westin Crystal City provides a complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday - Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9) and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00 AM) and every 30 minutes (8:00 AM-10:30 PM).		
Local Transportation:	By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line toward MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line toward LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes. The hotel is located across from Crystal City Metro Station and its underground shops and restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance.		
Basic Guidelines:	In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all me for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse an would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, to to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessa	departure times. eetings; all others are eligible which they are a member. If miles, ASMFC will not y miscellaneous expenses that ills). ASMFC reserves the right	

Parking:	Self-Parking on-site (underground) is discounted to \$35/day. See the front desk when checking out to request a rate adjustment.
Reimbursement:	You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.
General Notes:	Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at https://asmfc.org/resources/travel-reimbursement-guidelines/ and the Electronic Travel Voucher: https://asmfc.org/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis	Armini, Jennifer	Bailey, David
Batsavage, Chris	Bauer, Tracey	Beal, Rob
Beal, Robert	Belcher, Carolyn	Bell, Mel
Berger, Tina	Blanchard, Kurt	Bochenek, Eleanor
Borden, David	Bouffard, Colleen	Boyle, James
Braun-Ricks, Ingrid	Brown, Robert	Brust, Jeff
Burgess, Erika	Campfield, Patrick	Carson, William
Carty, Danielle	Carty, Lisa	Cimino, Joe
Clark, John	Cloyd, Rese	Colden, Allison
Corbett, Heather	Corbin, Matthew	Craig, Caitlin
Cromer, Ronnie	Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott	Daniels, Doug
Davis, Justin	Defilippi Simpson, Julie	Diggs, Danny
Dize, Russell	Drew, Katie	Dyar, Ben
Eakin, William	Edwards, Phillip	Fegley, Lynn
Franke, Emilie	Gary, Marty	Gates, Matthew
Geer, Patrick	Gilmore, Jim	Gopal, Vin
Grabowski, Tyler	Green, Jamie	Gresko, Joseph
Grist, Joseph	Grout, Doug	Hasbrouck, Emerson
Haymans, Doug	Hepler, Allison	Hornstein, Jesse
Hyatt, William	Jacobs, Chris	Jennings, Gary
Kaalstad, Simen	Kaelin, Jeff	Kane, Raymond
Kennedy, Carrie	Keppler, Blaik	Kerns, Toni
Kipp, Jeff	Kuhn, Kristopher	Kulik, Anita
Lafrance, Robert	Law, Alexander	Leach, Laura
Lengyel Costa, Nicole	Levesque, Erin	Luisi, Michael
Lustig, Loren	Maniscalco, John	Mccawley, Jessica
Mckiernan, Dan	Mcnamee, Jason	Mercer, Jeff
Meserve, Nichola	Michael, David	Miller, Roy
Miner, Craig	Minor, James	Musante, Madeline
Nowalsky, Adam	Opiekun, Michael	Owens, Ron
MAINE - NEW HAMPOINDE - MACCAC	CHURETTS A DUODE ISLAND A CONNECTIC	UT ANEW VORK ANEW IERO

MAINE • NEW HAMPSHIRE • MASSACHUSETTS • RHODE ISLAND • CONNECTICUT • NEW YORK • NEW JERSEY • DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA • MARYLAND • VIRGINIA • NORTH CAROLINA • SOUTH CAROLINA • GEORGIA • FLORIDA Patel, Jainita Power, Heather Rawls, Kathy Rhodes, Malcolm Rogers, Matt Schaeffer, Tim Simpson, Ethan Stein, Dana Thomas, Skye Truesdale, Corinne Walker, Jason White, Geoffrey Wilson, Carl Wray, Michael Patterson, Cheri Pugh, Craig Reid, Eric Rhodes, Trey Ryan, Daniel Self, Ross Sosnowski, Susan Stetzar, Edna Thompson, Gabe Tuohy, Chelsea Ware, Megan White, Ritchie Wong, Richard Zobel, Renee Powell, Marisa Pugh, Tracy Reny, Cameron Rickabaugh, Harry Sabo, Jeffrey Sikorski, David Starks, Caitlin Thomas, Michael Train, Stephen Turner, Brian Watters, David Willey, Angel Woodward, Spud