

## **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

## TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

Approved by: Laura Leach **TA No.** 25-051 **Charge To**: 0396000ESPR

Mar 19, 2025

**Meeting Name:** 2025 ASMFC Spring Meeting

**Meeting Date:** 05-MAY-2025 - 08-MAY-2025

Meeting Location: Arlington, VA

**Hotel Details:** Meeting and Accommodations: The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway,

Arlington, VA 22202. Reserve your room online: https://www.marriott.com/event-

reservations/reservation-link.mi?

id=1734105677618&key=GRP&guestreslink2=true&app=resvlink Or call 1.888.236.2427

and identify the meeting name to receive the discounted rate.

**Cutoff Date:** 07-APR-2025

Per Diem: Room: \$276 plus tax (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$113 (\$30/\$34/\$49)

Mileage Rate: \$0.70/mile, eff. January 1, 2025. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

**Airport Transportation:**  The Westin Crystal City provides a complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday - Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9) and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00 AM) and every 30

minutes (8:00 AM-10:30 PM).

Local

By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line toward MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line toward LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes. The hotel **Transportation:** 

is located across from Crystal City Metro Station and its underground shops and

restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance.

**Basic Guidelines:** In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times.

Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not

reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business. Parking: Self-Parking on-site (underground) is discounted to \$35/day. See the front desk when

checking out to request a rate adjustment.

**Reimbursement:** You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to

accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if

emailing is not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at

https://asmfc.org/resources/travel-reimbursement-guidelines/ and the Electronic Travel

Voucher:

https://asmfc.org/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

## **Authorized Travelers:**

Abbott, Dennis Armini, Jennifer Bailey, David Ballenger, Joey Batsavage, Chris Bauer, Tracey Beal, Rob Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Bell, Mel Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Bouffard, Colleen Boyle, James Braun-Ricks, Ingrid Brown, Delayne Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff Burgess, Erika Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Carty, Lisa Chapin, Jack Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloyd, Rese Colden, Allison Corbett, Heather Corbin, Matthew Craig, Caitlin Cromer, Ronnie

Couch, Nick Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott Daniels, Doug Davis, Justin Defilippi Simpson, Julie Diggs, Danny Dize, Russell Drew, Katie Dyar, Ben Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Franke, Emilie Gadomski, Tom Gary, Marty Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gilmore, Jim Gopal, Vin Grabowski, Tyler Green, Jamie Gresko, Joseph Grist, Joseph Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson Haymans, Doug Hoffmeister, Brett Hepler, Allison Hodge, Chris

Hornstein, Jesse Hyatt, William Iverson-Cason, Stephanie

Jacobs, ChrisJennings, GaryKaalstad, SimenKaelin, JeffKane, RaymondKennedy, CarrieKeppler, BlaikKerns, ToniKipp, Jeff

Kerns, Tolli
Knowlton, Kathy
Kuhn, Kristopher
Kulik, Anita
Lafrance, Robert
Law, Alexander
Leach, Laura
Lengyel Costa, Nicole
Luisi, Michael
Lustig, Loren
Maniscalco, John
Mannen, Jerry
Mccawley, Jessica

Mckiernan, Dan Mcnamee, Jason Mercer, Jeff Meserve, Nichola Michael, David Miller, Roy Miner, Craig
Newlin, Scott
Owens, Ron
Pearce, N Scott
Pugh, Craig
Reid, Eric
Rhodes, Trey
Ryan, Daniel

Schlick, Catherine (Cj)
Simpson, Ethan
Starks, Caitlin
Thomas, Michael
Train, Stephen
Vanderkooy, Steve
Watters, David
White, Ritchie
Wojcik, Greg
Zobel, Renee

Minor, James
Nowalsky, Adam
Patel, Jainita
Powell, Marisa
Pugh, Tracy
Reny, Cameron
Rickabaugh, Harry
Salmon, Brandi
Scott, Brian
Sosnowski, Susan
Stein, Dana
Thomas, Skye
Truesdale, Corinne
Walker, Jason
Weedon, Craig

Williams, Keith

Wong, Richard

Musante, Madeline Opiekun, Michael Patterson, Cheri Power, Heather Rawls, Kathy Rhodes, Malcolm Rogers, Matt Schaeffer, Tim Sikorski, David Soule, Hank Thiele, Fred Thompson, Gabe Tuohy, Chelsea Ware, Megan White, Geoffrey Wilson, Carl Woodward, Spud