Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

HORSESHOE CRAB

Technical Committee and Stock Assessment Subcommittee Webinar: Review of the 2024 Stock Assessment Update

Monday, April 8, 2024 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Webinar: https://v.ringcentral.com/join/209890330

You can also dial in using your phone.

United States: 1 (650) 419-1505; Access Code: 209890330

1.	Welcome (K. Rodrigue, SAS Chair)	1:00 p.m.
2.	TOR 1: Fishery-Dependent Data (K. Anstead)	1:05 p.m.
3.	TOR 2: Fishery-Independent Data (K. Anstead)	1:15 p.m.
4.	TOR 3: Life History Information a. Sex Ratio (<i>D. Sasson</i>) b. Tagging Model (<i>J. Newhard</i>)	1:25 p.m.
5.	TOR 4: Updated Models a. Catch Multiple Survey Analysis (<i>K. Anstead</i>) b. ARIMA (<i>J. Sweka</i>)	1:50 p.m.
6.	TOR 5: Stock Status (<i>J. Sweka</i>)	2:30 p.m.
7.	TOR 7: Research Recommendations (D. Sasson)	2:45 p.m.
8.	TC Discussion on Stock Assessment Update	2,00 n m
		3:00 p.m.
9.	Elect TC Chair, TC Vice-Chair (<i>C. Starks</i>)	3:40 p.m.
		·
10	Elect TC Chair, TC Vice-Chair (<i>C. Starks</i>)	3:40 p.m.

Horseshoe Crab Technical Committee

(No Chair, No Vice Chair)

Ingrid Braun, Potomac River Fisheries Commission

Jeff Brunson, South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

Joanna Burger, Rutgers University

Claire Crowley, Florida Fish and Wildlife Research Institute

Jeffrey Dobbs, North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality

Steve Doctor, Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Catherine Fede, New York Department of Environmental Conservation

Eddie Leonard, Georgia Department of Natural Resources

Samantha MacQuesten, New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife

Kelli Mosca, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Derek Perry, Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

Katherine Rodrigue, Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management

Ethan Simpson, Virginia Marine Resource Commission

Chris Wright, NOAA Fisheries

Jordan Zimmerman, Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife

Kristen Anstead, Caitlin Starks (ASMFC)

Horseshoe Crab Stock Assessment Subcommittee

Katherine Rodrigue (Chair), Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management

Linda Barry, New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife

Margaret Conroy, Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife

Jeffrey Dobbs, North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries

Derek Perry, Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

Daniel Sasson, South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

John Sweka, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Kristen Anstead, Caitlin Starks (ASMFC)