

## **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

## TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

Approved by: Laura Leach
Nov 8, 2024 **TA No.** 24-091 **Charge To**: 0396000IASB

Striped Bass Special Board Meeting December 2024 **Meeting Name:** 

**Meeting Date:** 16-DEC-2024

Meeting Location: Arlington, VA

**Hotel Details:** Meeting and Accommodations: The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway,

Arlington, VA 22202; 888.236.2427

Cutoff Date: 26-NOV-2024

Per Diem: Room: \$182 plus tax (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$113 (\$30/\$34/\$49)

Mileage Rate: \$0.67/mile, eff. January 1, 2024. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

**Airport** 

**Transportation:** 

The Westin Crystal City provides a complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday - Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9) and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00 AM) and every 30

minutes (8:00 AM-10:30 PM).

Local

By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO **Transportation:** TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes. The hotel is

located across from Crystal City Metro Station and its underground shops and

restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance.

**Basic Guidelines:** In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times.

Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not

reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Parking: Self-Parking on-site (underground) is discounted to \$35/day. See the front desk when

checking out to request a rate adjustment.

MAINE • NEW HAMPSHIRE • MASSACHUSETTS • RHODE ISLAND • CONNECTICUT • NEW YORK • NEW JERSEY • DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA • MARYLAND • VIRGINIA • NORTH CAROLINA • SOUTH CAROLINA • GEORGIA • FLORIDA

**Reimbursement:** You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to

accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if

emailing is not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines\_2024.pdf and the

**Electronic Travel Voucher:** 

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher 2024.xlsx. Please

contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

## **Authorized Travelers:**

Zobel, Renee

Abbott, Dennis Armini, Jennifer Batsavage, Chris Berger, Tina Borden, David Braun-Ricks, Ingrid Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff Carson, William Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloyd, Rese Corbett, Heather Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott Davis, Justin Delloso, David Diggs, Danny Dize, Russell Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Franke, Emilie Gary, Marty Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gilmore, Jim Gopal, Vin Grabowski, Tyler Green, Jamie Gresko, Joseph Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson Hepler, Allison Hyatt, William Kaelin, Jeff Keliher, Pat Kane, Raymond Kuhn, Kristopher Kulik, Anita Lafrance, Robert Luisi, Michael Lustig, Loren Maniscalco, John Mannen, Jerry Mckiernan, Dan Mcnamee, Jason Mercer, Jeff Meserve, Nichola Miller, Rov Minor, James Nowalsky, Adam Miner, Craig Owens, Ron Patterson, Cheri Pugh, Craig Rawls, Kathy Reid, Eric Reny, Cameron Ryan, Daniel Schaeffer, Tim Sikorski, David Sosnowski, Susan Stein, Dana Thiele, Fred Thomas, Chad Train, Stephen Ware, Megan Watters, David White, Ritchie Wray, Michael