

# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

### TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

**TA No.** 24-037 Charge To: 0036000ESPR/0396000ESPR Approved by: Laura Leach

**Meeting Name:** 2024 ASMFC Spring Meeting

**Meeting Date:** 29-APR-2024 - 02-MAY-2024

**Meeting Location:** Arlington, VA

**Hotel Details:** Meeting and accommodations: The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway,

> Arlington, VA 22202. Reserve your room online: https://www.marriott.com/eventreservations/reservation-link.mi?id=1700577580210&key=GRP&app=resvlink Or call 1.888.236.2427 and identify the ASMFC Spring Meeting to receive the discounted rate.

**Cutoff Date:** 03-APR-2024

Room: \$258 plus tax (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$96 (\$23/\$26/\$47) Per Diem:

Mileage Rate: \$0.67/mile, eff. January 1, 2024. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

**Airport** 

The Westin Crystal City provides a complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates **Transportation:** Monday - Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9) and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00 AM) and every 30

minutes (8:00 AM-10:30 PM).

Local **Transportation:**  By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes. The hotel is

located across from Crystal City Metro Station and its underground shops and restaurants.

Additional restaurants are within walking distance.

**Basic Guidelines:** In consideration of the Commission's budget select the most reasonable mode of

transportation. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. If

the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not

reimburse hotel, mileage, or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member.

Parking: Self-Parking on-site (underground) is discounted to \$35/day. See the front desk when

MAINE • NEW HAMPSHIRE • MASSACHUSETTS • RHODE ISLAND • CONNECTICUT • NEW YORK • NEW JERSEY • DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA • MARYLAND • VIRGINIA • NORTH CAROLINA • SOUTH CAROLINA • GEORGIA • FLORIDA



### **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

checking out to request a rate adjustment.

#### Reimbursement:

You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org.

Click the links below to download the ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines and Travel Voucher.

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines\_2024.pdf http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher 2024.xlsx.

Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

#### **General Notes:**

#### **Authorized Travelers:**

Abbott, Dennis Altman, Thad Anstead, Kristen Armstrong, Mike Baker, Chris Batsavage, Chris Bauer, Tracey Beal, Rob Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Bouffard, Colleen Boyle, James Braun, Ingrid Brown, Delayne Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff Burgess, Erika Campfield, Patrick

Carson, William Carty, Danielle Carty, Lisa Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloyd, Rese Colden, Allison Corbett, Heather Corbin, Matthew Cosgrove, John Couch, Nick Craig, Caitlin Cromer, Ronnie Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott Davis, Justin

Defilippi Simpson, Julie Delloso, David Delucia, Mari-Beth

Desteph, William Dize, Russell Drew, Katie Dyar, Ben Edwards, Phillip Fegley, Lynn Franke, Emilie Feigenbaum, Mitchell Ferrara, Sarah Gadomski, Tom Gates, Matthew Gary, Marty Geer, Patrick Gillingham, Lewis Giuliano, Angela Gopal, Vin Grabowski, Tyler Green, Jamie Gresko, Joseph Grist, Joseph Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson Haymans, Doug Hepler, Allison Hodge, Chris Hornstein, Jesse Hyatt, William Iverson-Cason, Stephanie Jacobs, Chris Jennings, Gary

MAINE • NEW HAMPSHIRE • MASSACHUSETTS • RHODE ISLAND • CONNECTICUT • NEW YORK • NEW JERSEY • DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA • MARYLAND • VIRGINIA • NORTH CAROLINA • SOUTH CAROLINA • GEORGIA • FLORIDA



# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Kaalstad, Simen Keliher, Pat Kerns, Toni Kuhn, Kristopher Law, Alexander Lustig, Loren Mannen, Jerry Mcmanus, Conor Meserve, Nichola Musante, Madeline Owens, Ron Peake, Sarah Powell, Marisa Pugh, Tracy Renchen, Jeff Rhodes, Trey Rogers, Matt Salmon, Brandi Self, Ross Smott, Somers Starks, Caitlin Thomas, Chad Train, Stephen

Underwood, Robert

Watters, David

Woodward, Spud

Willey, Angel

Kaelin, Jeff Kennedy, Carrie Kipp, Jeff Kulik, Anita Leach, Laura Madsen, Shanna Mccawley, Jessica Mcnamee, Jason Miller, Roy Newlin, Scott Patel, Jainita Pearce, N Scott Power, Heather Rawls, Kathy Reny, Cameron Rickabaugh, Harry Ryan, Daniel Schaeffer, Tim Sikorski, David Snellbaker, Jason Stein, Dana Thomas, Michael Truesdale, Corinne Walker, Jason White, Geoffrey Williams, Keith Wray, Michael

Kane, Raymond Keppler, Blaik Knowlton, Kathy Lafrance, Robert Luisi, Michael Maniscalco, John Mckiernan, Dan Mercer, Jeff Miner, Craig Nowalsky, Adam Patterson, Cheri Plumlee, J. Bryan Pugh, Craig Reid, Eric Rhodes, Malcolm Rodrigue, Katherine Sabo, Jeffrey Scott, Brian Simpson, Ethan Sosnowski, Susan Thiele, Fred Thomas, Skye Tuohy, Chelsea Ware, Megan White, Ritchie Wojcik, Greg

Zobel, Renee