

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201
703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 24-077 Charge To: 0396000EANN Approved by: Laura Leach Sep 6, 2024

Meeting Name: ASMFC 82nd Annual Meeting

Meeting Date: 21-OCT-2024 - 24-OCT-2024

Meeting Location: Annapolis, MD

Hotel Details: Meeting and Accommodations: The Westin Annapolis, 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD

21401. Reserve your room online:

https://www.marriott.com/event-reservations/reservation-link.mi?

id=1691517365974&key=GRP&app=resvlink

Or call 1.410.972.4300 and identify the ASMFC Annual Meeting to receive the discounted

rate.

Cutoff Date: 25-SEP-2024

Per Diem: Room: \$169 plus tax (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$98 (\$26/\$29/\$43)

Mileage Rate: \$0.67/mile, eff. January 1, 2024. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

Airport The Westin Annapolis is 22 miles from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood

Transportation: Marshall Airport (BWI) and 36 miles from the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport

(DCI). The hotel does not offer an airport shuttle.

Local Courtesy transportation will be provided to and from local Annual Meeting events for

Transportation: meeting participants and registered guests.

Basic Guidelines: In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times.

Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not

reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Parking: On-site hotel valet parking is \$34 per night.

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to

accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if

emailing is not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_2024.pdf and the

Electronic Travel Voucher:

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_2024.xlsx. Please

contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Knowlton, Kathy

Abbott, Dennis Altman, Thad Anstead, Kristen Atwood, Robert Babb, Russ Baker, Chris Ballenger, Joey Batsavage, Chris Bauer, Tracey Beal, Jeff Beal, Rob Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Bellavance, Rick Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Boehm, Sarah Borden, David Bouffard, Colleen Boyle, James Braun-Ricks, Ingrid

Brown, Delayne Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff

Burgess, Erika Butler, Corrine Campfield, Patrick

Carson, William Carty, Danielle Carty, Lisa
Celestino, Michael Chintala, Marnita Cimino, Joe
Clark, John Cloyd, Rese Colden, Allison
Corbett, Heather Corbin, Matthew Couch, Nick
Craig, Caitlin Cromer, Ronnie Cuppett, Scott

Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott Davis, Justin Defilippi Simpson, Julie

Delloso, David Delucia, Mari-Beth Diggs, Danny
Dippold, David Dize, Russell Drew, Katie
Dyar, Ben Eakin, William Edwards, Phillip

Fay, Gavin Fegley, Lynn Feigenbaum, Mitchell

Ferrara, Sarah Fournier, Alexa Franke, Emilie Gadomski, Tom Galvan, Alexa Gary, Marty Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gilmore, Jim Gopal, Vin Giuliano, Angela Grabowski, Tyler Green, Jamie Gresko, Joseph Griffin, Melanie Grist, Joseph Groskin, Bob Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson Haymans, Doug Hense, Zina Hepler, Allison Hodge, Chris Hyatt, William Iverson-Cason, Stephanie Jacobs, Chris Jennings, Gary Johnson, Jimmy Kaalstad, Simen Kaelin, Jeff Kane, Raymond Keliher, Pat Kennedy, Carrie Keppler, Blaik Kerns, Toni Kipp, Jeff

Kuhn, Kristopher

Kulik, Anita

Lafrance, Robert Leach, Laura Lustig, Loren Mccawley, Jessica Medders, Paul Miller, Roy Moore, Chris Nowalsky, Adam Patel, Jainita Peake, Sarah Power, Heather Rawls, Kathy Rhodes, Malcolm Rogers, Matt Sabo, Jeffrey Schneider, Eric Sikorski, David Snellbaker, Jason Stein, Dana Thomas, Michael Train, Stephen Tweel, Andrew Walker, Jason

White, Geoffrey

Williams, Keith

Wray, Michael

Laney, Wilson Lengyel Costa, Nicole Maniscalco, John Mckiernan, Dan Mercer, Jeff Miner, Craig Musante, Madeline Opiekun, Michael Patterson, Cheri Pearce, N Scott Pugh, Craig Reid, Eric Rhodes, Trey Rousseau, Mark Salmon, Brandi Self, Ross Simpson, Ethan Sosnowski, Susan Thiele, Fred Thomas, Skye Truesdale, Corinne Underwood, Robert Ware, Megan White, Ritchie Wojcik, Greg Zobel, Renee

Law, Alexander Luisi, Michael Mannen, Jerry Mcnamee, Jason Meserve, Nichola Minor, James Nelson, Gary Owens, Ron Peabody, Rachael Powell, Marisa Pugh, Tracy Reny, Cameron Rickabaugh, Harry Ryan, Daniel Schaeffer, Tim Sherwood, Graham Smith, Kent Starks, Caitlin Thomas, Chad Topolski, Marek Tuohy, Chelsea Vidal, Alexander Watters, David Wilke, Kate Woodward, Spud