

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 23-043 Charge To: 0396000ESUM/0036000ESUApproved by: Laura Leach

Meeting Name: ASMFC 2023 Summer Meeting Signature: Jame (- Jeac C

Meeting Date: JUL-31-2023 - AUG-03-2023 Email: lleach@asmfc.org

Meeting Location: Arlington, VA

Hotel Details: Meeting and accommodations were arranged at The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond

Highway, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations: 1.888.236.2427 and identify ASMFC Summer Meeting to receive the discounted rate. For online, refer to Meeting Notice for the booking link.

Cutoff Date: JUL-05-2023

Per Diem: Hotel: \$172 plus tax (sgl/dbl) Meals: \$74 (\$18/\$20/\$36)

Mileage Rate: \$0.655/mile, eff. January 1, 2023. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

AirportThe Westin Crystal City provides a complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday-**Transportation:**Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) &

Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9) and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00 AM) and every 30 minutes (8:00

AM-10:30 PM).

Local By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN

Transportation: CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes. The hotel is located

across from Crystal City Metro Station and its underground shops and restaurants. Additional

restaurants are within walking distance.

Basic Guidelines: In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or

unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Parking: Self-Parking on-site (underground) is discounted to \$35/day. See the front desk when checking

out to request a rate adjustment.

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is

not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at https://www.asmfc.org/

files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_2023.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: https://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_2023.xlsx. Please contact

the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis Altman, Thad Anstead, Kristen
Armstrong, Mike Baker, Chris Batsavage, Chris
Bauer, Tracey Beal, Rob Beal, Robert
Belcher, Carolyn Bell, Mel Berger, Tina



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Authorized Travelers:

Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Boyle, James Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff Braun, Ingrid Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Burgess, Erika Carty, Danielle Carty, Lisa Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloyd, Rese Colden, Allison Corbett, Heather Cromer, Ronnie Davis, Justin Defilippi Simpson, Julie Dize, Russell Drew, Katie Eakin, William Edwards, Phillip Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Franke, Emilie Gary, Marty

Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gillingham, Lewis
Giuliano, Angela Gopal, Vin Green, Jamie
Gresko, Joseph Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson
Haymans, Doug Hepler, Allison Hornstein, Jesse

Hyatt, William Jacobs, Chris Jennings, Gary
Kaalstad, Simen Kaelin, Jeff Kane, Raymond

Keliher, Pat Kerns, Toni Kipp, Jeff

Kuhn, KristopherKulik, AnitaLafrance, RobertLaw, AlexanderLeach, LauraLengyel Costa, NicoleLuisi, MichaelLustig, LorenMadsen, Shanna

Maniscalco, John Mannen, Jerry Mason, T. Montgomery

Mccawley, Jessica Mckiernan, Dan Mcnamee, Jason

Mercer, Jeff Meserve, Nichola Miller, Roy
Miner, Craig Musante, Madeline Newlin, Scott
Nowalsky, Adam Patel, Jainita Patterson, Cheri
Peake, Sarah Pearce, N Scott Plumlee, J. Bryan

Powell, MarisaPower, HeatherPugh, CraigRawls, KathyReid, EricReny, CameronRhodes, MalcolmRhodes, TreyRyan, DanielSabo, JeffreySchaeffer, TimSeggos, BasilSelf, RossSikorski, DavidSnellbaker, Jason

Sosnowski, Susan Starks, Caitlin Stein, Dana
Thomas, Chad Thomas, Michael Train, Stephen
Tuohy, Chelsea Ware, Megan Watters, David
Weedon, Craig White, Geoffrey White, Ritchie
Willey, Angel Woodward, Spud Wray, Michael

Zobel, Renee