

# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

#### TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION TA No. 23-051 Charge To: 0396000EANN/0036000EANIApproved by: Laura Leach Leach Aug 25, 2023 Meeting Name: ASMFC 81st Annual Meeting **Meeting Date:** OCT-15-2023 - OCT-19-2023 Meeting Location: Beaufort, NC Hotel Details: Meeting and accommodations: the Beaufort Hotel, 2440 Lennoxville Rd, Beaufort, North Carolina, 28516; Reservations: Click here to reserve your room online. https:// reservations.travelclick.com/114723?groupID=3541441 Or call (252)728-3000 and mention ASMFC to get our discounted rate. **Cutoff Date:** SEP-11-2023 Per Diem: Hotel: \$139 plus taxes (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$59 (\$14/\$16/\$29) Mileage Rate: \$0.655/mile, eff. January 1, 2023. Rental cars must be specifically authorized. Airport Located on the Crystal Coast, an 85-mile stretch of coastline in North Carolina the Beaufort Hotel Transportation: is easily accessible by automobile or airplane. Three airports are within an easy drive: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (168 miles); Albert J. Ellis Airport (Jacksonville, NC - 61 miles); and Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (CCRA - 39 miles). From the first two airports, it would be best to rent a car to get to Beaufort and from CCRA you can take a taxi or an Uber. **Basic Guidelines:** In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business. Valet Service is \$15 per day. Parking: Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option. **General Notes:** Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/ Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines\_2023.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http:// www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher 2023.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance. Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis	Altman, Thad	Anstead, Kristen
Armstrong, Mike	Atwood, Robert	Babb, Russ
Baker, Chris	Batsavage, Chris	Bauer, Tracey
Beal, Jeff	Beal, Rob	Beal, Robert
Belcher, Carolyn	Bell, Mel	Bellavance, Rick

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY . DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA



## **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

### Authorized Travelers:

Berger, Tina Borden, David Braun, Ingrid Brust, Jeff Carson, William Cimino, Joe Colden, Allison Couch, Nick Davis, Justin Delucia, Mari-Beth Dize, Russell Edwards, Phillip Fournier, Alexa Gary, Marty Gillingham, Lewis Green, Jamie Groskin, Bob Haymans, Doug Hodge, Chris Jacobs, Chris Kaalstad, Simen Keliher, Pat Kipp, Jeff Kulik, Anita Law, Alexander Luisi, Michael Maniscalco, John Mccawley, Jessica Mcnamee, Jason Meserve, Nichola Moore, Chris Nowalsky, Adam Peabody, Rachael Perry, Derek Power, Heather Reardon, Kathleen Rhodes, Malcolm Rogers, Matt Sabo, Jeffrey

Blanchard, Kurt Bouffard, Colleen Brown, Delayne Burgess, Erika Carty, Danielle Clark, John Corbett, Heather Craig, Caitlin Day, Lennie Dijohnson, Alex Drew, Katie Fegley, Lynn Franke, Emilie Gates, Matthew Giuliano, Angela Gresko, Joseph Grout, Doug Hense, Zina Hornstein, Jesse Jennings, Gary Kaelin, Jeff Kennedy, Carrie Knowlton, Kathy Lafrance, Robert Leach, Laura Lustig, Loren Mannen, Jerry Mckiernan, Dan Medders, Paul Miller, Roy Musante, Madeline Patel, Jainita Peake, Sarah Plumlee, J. Bryan Pugh, Craig Reid, Eric Rhodes, Trey Rousseau, Mark Salmon, Brandi

Boehm, Sarah Boyle, James Brown, Robert Campfield, Patrick Carty, Lisa Clovd, Rese Corbin, Matthew Cromer, Ronnie Defilippi Simpson, Julie Dippold, David Eakin, William Ferrara, Sarah Gadomski, Tom Geer, Patrick Gopal, Vin Griffin, Melanie Hasbrouck, Emerson Hepler, Allison Hyatt, William Johnson, Jimmy Kane, Raymond Kerns, Toni Kuhn, Kristopher Laney, Wilson Lengyel Costa, Nicole Madsen, Shanna Mason, T. Montgomery Mcmanus, Conor Mercer, Jeff Miner, Craig Newlin, Scott Patterson, Cheri Pearce, N Scott Powell, Marisa Rawls, Kathy Reny, Cameron Rickabaugh, Harry Ryan, Daniel Schaeffer, Tim



# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

# **Authorized Travelers:**

Schneider, Eric	Seggos, Basil	Self, Ross
Sherwood, Graham	Sikorski, David	Simpson, Ethan
Smith, Kent	Smott, Somers	Snellbaker, Jason
Sosnowski, Susan	Starks, Caitlin	Stein, Dana
Thomas, Chad	Thomas, Michael	Thomas, Skye
Thomas-Blate, Jessie	Topolski, Marek	Train, Stephen
Tuohy, Chelsea	Tweel, Andrew	Underwood, Robert
Walker, Jason	Ware, Megan	Watters, David
Weedon, Craig	White, Geoffrey	White, Ritchie
Wilke, Kate	Willey, Angel	Williams, Keith
Wojcik, Greg	Wong, Richard	Woodward, Spud
Wray, Michael	Zobel, Renee	

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY . DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA